Graduation Ceremony on 28th Jan 2017

Savitribai Phule Pune University & MITSOM College “Graduation Ceremony” 2016-2017
Saturday, 28th January 2017
“Graduation is conclusion of one chapter, a beginning of another.”

The Second Graduation Ceremony of MITSOM College was held on Saturday, 28 th January 2017 in Swami Vivekanand Hall on the picturesque Kothrud campus of MIT Group of Institutions.

Students want their graduation to be a special, memorable occasion and we, as educators, want to inspire and motivate them to reach their goals. MITSOM College was fortunate to have Shri P. K. Panda, Principal, College of Agricultural Banking and Chief General Manager of Reserve Bank of India as the Chief Guest to award the degrees to these proud students. Dr. A. B. Deshpande, President Rambhau Mhalgi Pratishthan and Rashtriya Sampark Pramukh, RSS and Shri Atul Mulay, President and Strategic Business Unit Head, Praj Industries were the Guests of Honour.

MITSOM College is proud to have 11 Rank Holders in the merit list of SPPU, Pune.

The Graduation Ceremony began by garlanding the statue of Sant Dnyaneshwara by the eminent guests. This was followed by the Academic Procession headed by the College Examination Officer followed by the Graduates, the guests, the Principal and the Course-in-charges and the General Secretary of the College.

In his welcome address, Dr. R. M. Chitnis explained the importance of Graduation Ceremony. He also presented the major achievements of the college in the last Academic Year and congratulated all the rank holders.

This was followed by Distribution of Degree Certificates at the hands of the guests.

Shri P. K. Panda congratulated all the graduates and expressed his views on future of Agricultural Banking in India. Dr. A. B. Deshpande elucidated the difference between information, knowledge and wisdom and wished the graduates the best for a bright future. Shri Atul Mulay explained the importance of industry- institute interface and hoped the graduates would contribute as alumni to their alma mater.

The programme saw an overwhelming response from more than 200 graduates.

Prof. Gautam Bapat was the master of Ceremony and Dr. Anjali Sane gave away the vote of thanks.

All the teaching and nonteaching staff and students worked tirelessly towards making the event a grand success!!